Now Reading
6 State Elections Set For 12 August

6 State Elections Set For 12 August

The EC has announced the important dates for six state elections.

Subscribe to our Telegram channel or follow us on the Lumi News app for the latest stories and updates.

Six states will hit the polls together this 12 August.

The Election Commission (EC) had a meeting today to decide on the important dates for the Penang, Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu, Negeri Sembilan and Selangor state elections following the dissolution of their state assemblies last week.

Nomination has been set for 29 July and early voting is on 8 August.

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Get more stories like this to your inbox by signing up for our newsletter.

© 2021 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd