Now Reading
CMCO: These Three PJ Roads Have Been Closed

CMCO: These Three PJ Roads Have Been Closed

Several roadblocks have also been placed around Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya.

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

With the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) taking effect today (14 October), the police have announced that three roads in Petaling Jaya have been closed for two weeks.

These roads are:

  1. Jalan Persiaran Mahogani in Seksyen 9
Credit: Google Maps

2. Jalan Persiaran Jati in Seksyen 8

Credit: Google Maps

3. Jalan Persiaran Sungai Buloh

Credit: Google Maps

According to Bernama, Petaling Jaya district police advised people to use alternative routes such as:

  • Persiaran Kenanga Road via Kota Damansara Toll Road
  • Jalan Persiaran Surian at Palm Spring Kota Damansara
  • Jalan Persiaran Tropicana via Casa Tropicana.

The closed roads are only open to ambulances, Fire & Rescue Department, Petaling Jaya City Council and Royal Malaysia Police (RMP).

Roadblocks all over Selangor, Kuala Lumpur & Putrajaya

Deputy Inspector-General of Police Datuk Seri Acryl Sani Abdullah Sani earlier told Bernama that the roadblocks will be set up in the same way as before (during the MCO in early March).

While travel within districts is allowed under the CMCO, online chatter reveals that several roadblocks have been set up within districts themselves to limit movements from one area to another.

Did you go through any roadblock within your district? Let us know on TRP’s Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Get more stories like this to your inbox by signing up for our newsletter.

© 2024 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd