Now Reading
Selangor Bans Entry Into Forest Reserves, Here Are 72 Locations That You Can’t Visit For A While

Selangor Bans Entry Into Forest Reserves, Here Are 72 Locations That You Can’t Visit For A While

The Selangor State Forestry Department will take legal action against anyone who disobeys the instruction.

Fernando Fong

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

For those who love outdoor activities, there are many hiking spots in this country, especially in Selangor.

Sadly, the state’s permanent forest reserve will be closed starting today (1 December).

The closure will be from 1 December 2021 until 31 January 2022 under the direction of the state Forestry Department.

No clear reason was stated why the forest is closed. Instead, it was just shared on the official Facebook of the Selangor Forestry Department.

In the meantime, a ban on entering and carrying out activities in the Gunung Nuang area has also been issued and it came into effect on 26 November.

These closures and bans are due to landslide problems and the monsoon season.

Violation of the bans is an offense under Sections 47 (1) and 81 (1) (g) of the National Forestry Act 1985 (Application) Enactment.

Outdoor lovers enjoying a dip in Sg Chiling, Kuala Kubu Bharu. (Credit: Fernando Fong)

The No-Go Areas

Naturally, netizens were disappointed by the closure.

After a long period of COVID-19 restrictions, many had been looking forward to opportunities to enjoy mother nature.

Klang Valley folks will have to travel further for outdoor recreations, such as this river in Pos Menson near Cameron Highlands. (Credit: Fernando Fong)

As the frequency of recreation trips taken by Malaysians increases, even roadsides up in the mountains are not spared.

READ MORE: Picnic As Usual In Genting Highlands, Minus The Tents

At the same time, people are trying to find out the places that are classified as permanent forest reserves.

In total, there are 72 permanent forest reserves in the state.

List Of Selangor State Permanent Forest Reserve

  1. Hutan Simpan Ampang Pechah 
  2. Hutan Simpan Batang Kali 
  3. Hutan Simpan Bukit Belata 
  4. Hutan Simpan Bukit Belata Tambahan 
  5. Bukit Tunggal
  6. Hutan Simpan Bukit Belata (Tambahan Ii) 
  7. Hutan Simpan Bukit Cherakah 
  8. Hutan Simpan Bukit Kutu 
  9. Hutan Simpan Bukit Lagong 
  10. Hutan Simpan Bukit Tarek 
  11. Hutan Simpan Bukit Tarek Tambahan 
  12. Hutan Simpan Bukit Tarek (Tambahan Ii)
  13. Hutan Simpan Gading 
  14. Hutan Simpan Hulu Selangor 
  15. Hutan Simpan Kanching 
  16. Hutan Simpan Rantau Panjang
  17. Hutan Simpan Rantaupanjang Tambahan
  18. Hutan Simpan Semangko 
  19. Hutan Simpan Semangko(Tambahan)
  20. Hutan Simpan Serendah 
  21. Hutan Simpan Sungai Dusun 
  22. Hutan Simpan Raja Musa
  23. Hutan Simpan Templer 
  24. Hutan Simpan Ampang 
  25. Hutan Simpan Bukit Cherakah Tambahan 
  26. Hutan Simpan Ayer Hitam 
  27. Hutan Simpan Ayer Hitam Tambahan 
  28. Hutan Simpan Bukit Sungai Puteh Utara 
  29. Hutan Simpan Bukit Lagong 
  30. Hutan Simpan Bukit Sungai Puteh Selatan 
  31. Hutan Simpan Sungai Buloh 
  32. Hutan Simpan Kota Damansara
  33. Hutan Simpan Sungai Jeloh 
  34. Hutan Simpan Sungai Lalang 
  35. Hutan Simpan Sungai Lalang Tambahan 
  36. Hutan Simpan Hulu Gombak 
  37. Hutan Simpan Hulu Gombak Tambahan 
  38. Hutan Simpan Hulu Gombak Tambahan 1 
  39. Hutan Simpan Hulu Langat 
  40. Hutan Simpan Banjar Utara 
  41. Hutan Simpan Banjar Utara Tambahan 
  42. Hutan Simpan Bukit Jugra 
  43. Hutan Simpan Bukit Jugra Tambahan 
  44. Hutan Simpan Jugra Kompok 1 
  45. Hutan Simpan Jugra Kompok 2 
  46. Hutan Simpan Kapar 
  47. Hutan Simpan Kapar Tambahan 
  48. Hutan Simpan Kuala Bernam 
  49. Hutan Simpan Kuala Langat Selatan 
  50. Hutan Simpan Kuala Langat Selatan Tambahan 
  51. Hutan Simpan Kuala Langat Selatan Tambahan 
  52. Hutan Simpan Kuala Langat Utara 
  53. Hutan Simpan Kuala Sepang 
  54. Hutan Simpan Pualau Ketam 
  55. Hutan Simpan Pulau Che Mat 
  56. Hutan Simpan Pulau Che Mat Zin Tambahan 
  57. Hutan Simpan Pulau Kelang 
  58. Hutan Simpan Pulau Kelang Tambahan 
  59. Hutan Simpan Pulau Pintu Gedong 
  60. Hutan Simpan Pulau Rusa 
  61. Hutan Simpan Pulau Selat Kering 
  62. Hutan Simpan Pulau Selat Mahang 
  63. Hutan Simpan Pulau Selat Meriam 
  64. Hutan Simpan Pulau Tengah 
  65. Hutan Simpan Pulau Tengah Tambahan 
  66. Hutan Simpan Pulau Tonggok 
  67. Hutan Simpan Pulau Selat Kering Tambahan 
  68. Hutan Simpan Sungai Karang 
  69. Hutan Simpan Telok Gedong 
  70. Hutan Simpan Telok Gedong Tambahan 
  71. Hutan Simpan Sepang Kechil 
  72. Hutan Simpan Sepang Kechil Tambahan

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

eight + 1 =

© 2021 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd