Now Reading
CMCO Extended For KL, Selangor, P. Pinang, Johor And Kelantan To 31 March

CMCO Extended For KL, Selangor, P. Pinang, Johor And Kelantan To 31 March

Perak and most of Kedah and N. Sembilan will also be placed under RMCO

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

The Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) is being extended till 31 March 2021 for Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Pulau Pinang, Johor and Kelantan.

The CMCO will also be extended for Sarawak from 16 March to 29 March 2021, said Senior Minister (Security) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob in his briefing today.

However, he said three states will change status from being under the CMCO to Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) from 19 March to 31 March 2021.

They are Perak, Kedah – except for Kuala Muda and Kulim which remain under CMCO, and Negeri Sembilan – except for Seremban also under CMCO.

States that are currently and will continue to be under RMCO are Perlis, Melaka, Pahang, Terengganu, the Federal Territories of Putrajaya and Labuan, and Sabah – except for Nabawan which remains under MCO.

Interdistrict travel is allowed except for Sabah and Sarawak, but interstate travel is still not allowed.

Bazar Ramadhan and Bazar Aidilfitri will be allowed to operate across the country and Tarawih prayers will also be allowed in congregations at mosques and suraus.

However, the number of people allowed to attend will be subject to the decisions of the respective state religious authorities.

Share your thoughts with us on TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Get more stories like this to your inbox by signing up for our newsletter.

© 2024 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd