Now Reading
114 MPs Summoned To Istana Negara

114 MPs Summoned To Istana Negara

The King is expected to hold multiple sessions with different parties throughout the day.

Hakim Hassan

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

Bera Member of Parliament, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob reportedly managed to collect the highest number of Statutory Declarations (SD) with 114 votes, putting him in pole position to become the 9th Prime Minister of Malaysia.

UMNO Secretary General, Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan confirmed to Utusan that all the members who are behind him will be called to Istana Negara starting at 10am.

Here are the times for each party, according to Astro Awani:

  • First group: (10 am) – 24 Members of Parliament including Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof (Petra Jaya), Datuk Seri Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar (Santubong) and Yamani Hafez Musa (Sipitang).
  • Second group: (11:10 am) – 25 MPs including Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (Pagoh), Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali (Gombak) and Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak (Pekan).
  • Third group: (2 pm) – 25 MPs including Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (Bagan Datuk), Datuk Seri Rina Harun (Titiwangsa) and Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainuddin (Larut).
  • Fourth group: (3:10 pm) – 22 MPs.
  • Fifth group: (4:20 pm) – 18 Members of Parliament were led by Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang (Marang).

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

ten + 13 =

© 2021 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd