Now Reading
[JUST IN] 34 Districts In Selangor No Longer Under EMCO, Says Ismail Sabri

[JUST IN] 34 Districts In Selangor No Longer Under EMCO, Says Ismail Sabri

It starts today.

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

The government has implemented the Enhanced Movement Control Order (PKPD) in 34 districts in the state of Selangor which is scheduled to end today, 16 July 2021, according to Deputy Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

The MKN has evaluated the presentation of the Ministry of Health Malaysia (MOH) on the current situation and agreed not to extend the EMCO in all the districts involved.

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob
Credit: MKN

Previously, the EMCO was implemented in most districts in Selangor and several areas in Kuala Lumpur to curb the spread of Covid-19.

READ MORE: [JUST IN] EMCO For Several Districts In Selangor And Some Areas In Kuala Lumpur Starting 3 July To 16 July

The Deputy Prime Minister also said that the government is cracking down on errant factories and businesses who do not adhere to Covid-19 Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs).

The government has stepped up the enforcement in terms of inspections on factories and business premises as there has been an increase in incidents of violations of government directives and gazetted SOPs.

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob

Meanwhile, here are localities that will be under the EMCO starting from 18 July until 31 July:


Kuantan district

  • Tanjung Lumpur
  • Peramu
  • Anak Air
  • Sungai Derhaka
  • Kempadang
  • Sungai Soi
  • Kampung Pahang
  • Taman Seri Inderapura
  • Taman Indera Sempurna
  • Taman Tas & Pandan
  • Sungai Isap
  • Lorong Seri Teruntum
  • Taman Impianku

Temerloh district

  • Taman Chengal, Temerloh


  • Damai Apartment, PJS 8, Damansara County, Petaling District.
  • Jalan Pandan Indah, Ampang County, Hulu Langat District.
  • Jalan Batu Nilam, Bandar Bukit Tinggi, Klang District.
  • Taman Samudera, Batu County, Gombak District.


  • Ladang Sawit KLK Lungmanis & Perumahan Kilang, Mukim
    Silabukan, Lahad Datu.
  • Kampung Pinolobuh Bukid, Kota Belud.
  • PPR Taman Ehsan, Kudat.


  • Kampung Seratau.
  • Kampung Astana Lot.
  • Kampung Sungai Bedil Besar.

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

© 2021 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd