Now Reading
Here’s A List Of All 65 Ramadan Bazaars in Kuala Lumpur For You To Buka Puasa

Here’s A List Of All 65 Ramadan Bazaars in Kuala Lumpur For You To Buka Puasa

Bazaar Zones in KL

Danyal Cheah

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

We have so many options of places to buka puasa in this Ramadan. Kuala Lumpur City Hall (DBKL) stated that Ramadan Bazaars at 65 locations in the Kuala Lumpur are expected to operate from 3pm to 8pm during the fasting month.

DBKL said of the total, 63 locations will be supervised by the organiser of the bazaar while the remaining two at Taman Tasik Permaisuri and Taman Sri Sinar, Segambut supervised by by City Hall.

Visitors to Ramadan bazaars are required to comply with standard operating procedures (SOP) set by the National Security Council (MKN) such as wearing face masks, having their body temperature scanned and to check-in with the MySejahtera app.


However, Federal Territories Minister Tan Sri Annuar Musa stressed that the bazaars will not be allowed to resume in places where SOP cannot be followed.

Credit: MKN

The Standard Operating Procedure (SOP)

  • Ramadan bazaars can only sell food and drinks
  • Aidilfitri bazaars can only sell dried goods
  • Controlled entry and exit into the bazaar, with physical distancing of 1 meter
  • Visitors and traders must wear a face mask at all times
  • Traders must also wear a special pass provided by the organiser, and a disposable plastic apron (Ramadan bazaar only)
  • Hand sanitisers will be provided at the entrance and usage is compulsory
  • Visitors must check in using MySejahtera at the entrance and at every stall—manually writing your name and phone number is permitted if there is no internet connection
  • Visitors and traders with a temperature above 37.5°C may not enter the bazaar

Individuals or organisers who violate SOPs will be issued compound notices up to a maximum RM10,000 and RM50,000, respectively.

Credit: Google Maps

Where’s the Bazaars ?

Cheras Zone 

  • Jalan Chengal, Taman Impian Ehsan 
  • Jalan Temenggung 21/9. Section 9, Bandar Mahkota Cheras (Tapak Pasar Malam) 
  • Padang Awam, Taman Cheras Utama (Tapak Pasar Malam Lama) 
  • Taman Harmoni, Seri Kembangan 
  • Taman Suntex, Batu 9 
  • Tapak Parkir Desa Serdang (Infront of Minlon Building) 
  • Jalan CP4/38, Taman Cheras Perdana 
  • Lebuh Taming, Taman Taming Jaya
  • Lake Valley, Jalan Suarasa 8/4, Bandar Tun Hussein Onn
  • Jalan Taman Tun Perak 3 (Infront of the badminton court) 
  • Behind Zapin Apartments, Taman Balakong Jaya 
  • Taman Harmoni Indah, Bukit Belimbing 
  • Taman Desa Baiduri (Next to the football field) 
  • Jalan CJ 8, Taman Taming Jaya
Credit: Google Maps

Tun Razak Zone 

  • Jalan Budiman 25, Taman Mulia
  • Velodrom, Cheras (Parking Lot) 
  • Jalan Susur, Off Jalan Pasar & Jalan Pudu 
  • Taman Len Sen 
  • Pekan Sungai Besi 
  • Dataran Padang Permainan Bandar Tun Razak 
  • Taman Segar 
  • Seri Penara Fasa 2 (Motorcycle Parking Blok D) 
  • Jalan Benteng (Next to Burger King) 
  • Jalan 14/155C, Apartmet Sri Rakyat, Bukit Jalil 
  • Taman Tasik Permaisure (Car Park) 
  • Jalan 21/146, Bandar Tasik Selatan
  • Bazaria Larut Malam, Velodrom Cheras
  • LRT Cheras (Parking Lot) 

Titiwangsa Zone 

  • Lorong Berangan 
  • Pasarama Kota (Facing Kelang Bus Stand) 
  • Siarkaki Leboh Pudu 
  • 239, Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman 
  • Pasar Datuk Keramat 
  • Jalan Masjid India 
  • Jalan Haji Hussein
  • Bukit Bintang 
  • Taman Keramat (AeonAU2) 
  • Intersection of Jalan TAR and Jalan Raja Alang 
  • Intersection of Jalan Chow Kit to Supermarket Bintang 
  • Jalan Haji Taib 
Credit: Google Maps

Wangsa Maju Zone 

  • Plaza Idaman, Jalan Gombak 
  • Ong Tai Kim, Gombak 
  • Tapak Pasar Malam Taman Melati 
  • Jalan 4/27A Section 2 (Facing Bangi Kopitiam) 
  • Jlan 3/27A, infront of Alpha Section 1, Wangsa Maju 
  • Jalan 1a/6, Setapak Indah, Danau Kota 
  • Jalan Jernai, Medan Idaman 
  • Jalan Langkawi, Teratai Mewah 
  • Jalan Danau Saujana

Setiawangsa/Setapak Zone 

  • Empty Lot facing Surau Al-Ikhlasiah, Kg. Semarak 
  • Rampai Business Park, Jalan Rampai Niaga 6 
  • Jalan Wangsa Delima 
  • Danau Kota (Uptown Danau Kota) 
  • Jalan Wangsa Melawati 3 
  • Jalan Rejang 11, Setapak Jaya 
  • Taman Keramat Permai (Setiawangsa) 

Segambut/Lembah Pantai Zone 

  • Kg. Kerinchi 
  • Jalan Punchong (Next To Pure Life) 
  • Jalan Cochrane 
  • Kg Pasir Kiri, Jalan Pantai Dalam 
  • Jalan 1/38j (Near Wisma Suhati) 
  • Jalan Sri Jati 3 

Kepong/Seputeh Zone 

  • Jalan Metro Prima 5 (Opposite Maybank) 
  • Block D & E, PPR Kampung Muhibbah 
  • Jalan 3/109C, Off Jalan Klang Lama 
  • Jalan Radin, Bandar Baru Sri Petaling 

Other Zones 

  • Bazar Ramadan Bangsar 
  • Bazar Ramadan Kampung Baru 
  • Bazar Ramadan Taman Tun Dr Ismail (TTDI) 
Credit: Sayuti Zainuddin/Malay Mail

Raya Aidilfitri Bazaars 

DBKL said the Aidilfitri Bazaar previously operating along Jalan Raja will resume operation at its original site, Lorong Tuanku Abdul Rahman, from 17th April to 12th May after it was postponed last year due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Some 208 traders will operate from 10 am to midnight at the Aidilriti bazaar stretching from behind the Campbell complex to the intersection of Masjid India.

The Lorong Tuanku Abdul Rahman Night Market operating every Saturday will be shifted to Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman throughout the Ramadan month on 17th and 24th April, 1st and 18th May.

A part of Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, from the intersections of Jalan Esfahan (after Sogo) until Jalan Melayu, would be closed on Saturdays to make way for the night market.

The roads and access to all vehicles will be closed on these dates starting at noon until midnight. Public are advised to plan their trips ahead or take public transportation if they intend to shop in and around these areas.


Share your thoughts with us on TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

© 2021 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd