Now Reading
Water Disruption For 12 Gombak, 46 K. Lumpur Areas Until 9 April

Water Disruption For 12 Gombak, 46 K. Lumpur Areas Until 9 April

Air Selangor said a water cut will happen due to scheduled maintenance work.

Hakim Hassan

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

If you live in the Gombak or Kuala Lumpur zones, you could be facing a scheduled water disruption starting from 9:00 am on 6 April till 5:00 am on 9 April.

Pengurusan Air Selangor Sdn Bhd (Air Selangor) said this is because they are conducting valve replacement works at the raw water pipeline from the Klang Gates Dam which will cause a shut down at the Bukit Nanas and Wangsa Maju Water Treatment Plant.

Water supply will be distributed once all the work on-ground is completed. The plant and distribution system will be stabilised before water supply is distributed to the consumers.

Air Selangor

Air Selangor said the maintenance work has started today at 9 am and is expected to be completed by tonight at 9:00 pm.

They added that the duration of the disruption and the water supply recovery of the affected areas differ according to the water supply quantity, the distance of consumers’ premises and the water pressure at the distribution system.

To help mitigate the situation for those in the affected areas, Air Selangor has announced it will mobilise a total of 29 water tankers with priority given to critical premises such as hospitals and dialysis centres as well as any funeral ceremonies.

They also provide facilities for industries and commercial customers to purchase alternative water supply by making payment at the Air Selangor Customer Service counters.

Customers will need to arrange their own transportation or water tanker. Water supply can be collected from two water filling stations at Jalan TPP 5/17, Taman Perindustrian Puchong 5/17 and Stor Air Selangor Hulu Langat, Seksyen 13, Jalan P/4 Bandar Baru Bangi.

Air Selangor

Below are the list of areas affected:

Gombak Region

6 April 2021, 9:00 a.m until 8 April 2021, 5:00 am

  • Bukit Wangsamas
  • Dataran Wangsa
  • KLSC Wangsa Maju
  • Taman Keramat AU4
  • Taman Wangsa Jaya
  • Wangsa Maju Seksyen 1
  • Wangsa Maju Seksyen 2
  • Wangsa Maju Seksyen 4
  • Wangsa Maju Seksyen 5
  • Wangsa Maju Seksyen 6
  • Wangsa Maju Seksyen 10
  • Wangsa Melawati

Kuala Lumpur Region

6 April 2021, 9:00 am until 8 April 2021, 9:00 am

  • Brickfields
  • Dang Wangi & Capsquare
  • Jalan Raja Laut
  • Kompung Attap
  • Kuala Lumpur City Center 4
  • Taman Data Ahmad Baran

6 April 2021, 9:00 am am until 9 April 2021, 5:00 am

  • Apartment Putra Ria
  • Bukit Bandaraya
  • Bukit Bangsar
  • Bukit Bintang
  • Bukit Ceylon
  • Bukit Persekutuan
  • Bukit Tunku
  • Chow Kit
  • Damansara Height
  • Hampshire Park
  • Idamansara
  • Imbi
  • Jalan Sultan Hishamuddin
  • Jalan Travers
  • Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman
  • Kampung Baru
  • Kampung Datuk Keramat
  • Kampung Padang Merbok
  • Kementah
  • Kuala Lumpur City Center 1
  • Kuala Lumpur City Center 2
  • Medan Tuanku
  • Parlimen
  • Persiaran Sultan Salahuddin
  • Persiaran Tuanku Ja’afar
  • Pudu
  • Pulapol
  • Semantan
  • Taman Bandaraya
  • Taman Bangsar
  • Taman Bangsar Baru
  • Taman Damansara Endah
  • Taman Duta
  • Taman Lucky
  • Taman Putra Sulaiman
  • Taman SA (Bangsar)
  • Taman SA (Damansara)
  • Tasik Perdana
  • Tijani
  • Titiwangsa Sentral

Share your thoughts with us on TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

© 2021 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd