Now Reading
No More Green Zones In The Peninsular, Based On Stats From Health Ministry

No More Green Zones In The Peninsular, Based On Stats From Health Ministry

Sarawak still has Green Zone districts, but they’re dwindling.

Hakim Hassan

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

There are no more Covid-19 Green Zone districts in the peninsula. Furthermore based on data from the Health Ministry, five states and three Federal Territories are classified as Red Zones. They are:

  • Penang
  • Selangor
  • The Federal Territories (Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan)
  • Melaka
  • Johor

In the span of 14 days, 43,345 new cases were recorded nationwide with Selangor continuing to record the highest number of cases with 14,129 followed by Sabah (6,097); Johor (5,340); Federal Territories (5,306); Penang (2,384) and Sarawak (1,922).

Here’s the breakdown of the districts with the most number of infections:

  • Petaling Jaya (4,048)
  • Klang (3,345)
  • Hulu Langat (2,849)
  • Johor Bahru (2,038)
  • Lembah Pantai (1,928)
  • Kepong (1,500)
  • Sepang (1,163)
  • Titiwangsa (1,311)
  • Gombak (1,035)  

As for Sarawak, only six remaining Green Zones districts are currently placed under the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO), namely Mukah, Lundu, Lawas, Daro, Matu and Saratok, but these too may change.

Meanwhile, Kuching, Miri, Sibu, Kanowit and Beluru have been classified as Red Zones after cases have steadily risen in those areas.

Share your thoughts with us on TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

thirteen + 10 =

© 2021 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd