Now Reading
[UPDATED] Here’s A List Of Roadblocks And Closures In Selangor

[UPDATED] Here’s A List Of Roadblocks And Closures In Selangor

Might as well just stay home

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

The police will close down multiple roads and also conduct road blocks in strategic locations around Selangor during the Movement Control Order (MCO) period which is expected to end on 26 January.

In total, there are reportedly 120 road blocks in Selangor, but the police didn’t specify the location of every single one, so these are based on what we could compile from reliable sources and is subject to change.

READ MORE: MCO Is Back From Wednesday, 13 January, For Two Weeks (And Could Be Extended)

Below is the list:

Petaling Jaya/Damansara (road block)

  • Jalan Persiaran Mahagoni
  • Jalan Persiaran Jati
  • Jalan Persiaran Sungai Buloh
  • Jalan 4/56, Gasing Indah
  • PJU 8/1 traffic light intersection
  • Damansara Perdana
  • Lebuh Raya Damansara – Puchong (LDP) at the Mutiara Damansara/Damansara Perdana exit
  • Plaza Tol Damansara to Bayu Puteri

Hulu Selangor (road closed)

  • Tanjung Malim – Hulu Bernam border bridge
  • Kilometer route (KM) 31.5 Jalan Kuala Lumpur – Ipoh, at the Hulu Selangor – Rawang border
  • Route KM13 Jalan Sungai Tua – Ulu Yam at the Hulu Selangor – Selayang border
  • Jalan Koskan to Kuala Garing

Hulu Selangor (road block)

  • M79 Jalan Ipoh – Kuala Lumpur nearby Dusun Bay
  • Plaza Tol Tanjung Malim, both directions
  • Plaza Tol Lembah Beringin, both directions
  • Plaza Tol Bukit Tagar, both directions
  • KM60 Jalan Kuala Kubu Bharu – Bukit Fraser in front of Taman Selesa
  • Gohtong Jaya – Batang Kali in front of the Genting Highlands checkpoint, both directions
  • KM34 Jalan Kuala Lumpur – Ipoh (Serendah) in front of Balai Polis Serendah
  • Plaza Tol Sungai Buaya, both directions

Kajang (road closed)

  • Jalan Genting Peras
  • Jalan Bangi – Nilai

Kajang (road block)

  • Balai Polis Beranang
  • Jalan Broga
  • Plaza Tol Eco Majestic
  • Plaza Tol Bandar Seri Putra exit
  • Plaza Tol Bangi exit
  • Plaza Tol Kajang exit
  • Lebuh Raya Besraya near Minlon.

Ampang Jaya (road block)

  • Nearby routes to Apartmen Desa 288
  • Jalan Pandan Indah – Cheras from Lebuh Raya Sungai Besi to Ampang
  • Jalan Lingkaran Tengah 2 (MRR2) near Petronas Klang Gates petrol station from Gombak to Ampang

Gombak (road block)

  • Gombak Toll Plaza, both directions
  • Rawang Toll Plaza from Sungai Buloh and Rawang
  • Along Jalan Desa Aman Puri, Desa Jaya
  • Jalan Lama Gombak – Genting Sempah near Simpang Kuari
  • Jalan Rawang towards Sg Choh (KM30)

Klang (road closed)

  • Jalan Musaeddin (Jalan Batu Tiga Lama)
  • Jambatan Raja Nala ( Jalan Tanjung Syawal )
  • Kilometer 3.5 Jalan Shapadu lama
  • Kilometer Jalan Shapadu lama to Rantau Panjang

Klang (road block)

  • New North Klang Straits Bypass in front of AEON Bukit Raja Shopping Mall
  • Bukit Raja Toll Plaza (from Klang to Shah Alam)
  • Batu 10 Jalan Kapar (from Kuala Selangor to Klang).

Serdang (road block)

  • Bukit Jalil Highway in Bandar Kinrara 5
  • Jalan Puchong Lama towards Jalan Klang Lama (in front of Telekom Taman Tenaga)
  • Jalan Putra Permai
  • Section 8, Jalan Serdang Raya.

Also, just in case if you want to travel interstate or district, we’ve got you covered, too.

READ MORE: PDRM: Forms You Need For Interstate & Inter-district Travel In MCO & CMCO Areas

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Get more stories like this to your inbox by signing up for our newsletter.

© 2024 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd