Now Reading
Malaysia Wins Best Health & Medical Tourism Destination Of The Year Again

Malaysia Wins Best Health & Medical Tourism Destination Of The Year Again

We have previously won Best Destination for 3 times in a row.

Malaysia Healthcare took home the title of Destination Of The Year at the International Medical Travel Journal (IMTJ) Medical Travel Awards 2020. This is the fourth time our healthcare service has won this award. 

The news was shared by Director-General of Health Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Dr. Noor Hisham Abdullah on his Facebook page:

On top of that, the Malaysia Healthcare Travel Council was recognised as the Cluster of the Year. In this case, “cluster” refers to the region that showcases best public and private sector partnerships.

Four private healthcare institutions have also brought home awards in individual categories:

  • Thomson Hospital Kota Damansara – Best Quality Initiative
  • Sunway Fertility Centre – International Fertility Clinic of the Year
  • Prince Court Medical Centre – International Hospital of the Year
  • Sunway Eye Centre – International Eye Clinic of the Year

Chief Executive Officer of the Malaysia Healthcare Travel Council (MHTC) Sherene Azli said that the council is “extremely honoured” to bring home two of the biggest awards of the night. 

It is a privilege to receive the ‘Destination of the Year’ and ‘Cluster of the Year’ awards yet again as it signifies the global trust in our country’s excellent healthcare travel infrastructure and exemplary patient journey experience which have been made possible thanks to the dedication and effort from all parties.

CEO of MHTC Sherene Azli

Dr. Noor Hisham also congratulated the Malaysia Healthcare team and dedicated the award to all their stakeholders in his Facebook post. 

Share your thoughts with us on our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Follow our Telegram for the latest stories.

Get more stories like this to your inbox by signing up for our newsletter.

© 2021 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd