Now Reading
UMNO Finally Announces New Top Leadership Line-Up

UMNO Finally Announces New Top Leadership Line-Up

Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said failed in her bid for Umno’s vice-presidency.

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

This is the new list of UMNO’s top leadership for the 2023-2026 term!

In a Twitter post yesterday (March 19), Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan shared the new leadership line-up following the conclusion of UMNO’s party polls.

Several old faces were missing from the list such as Datuk Seri Reezal Merican Naina Merican and Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said, who now serves as the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Law and Institutional Reform).

Azalina had put her name in the hat for one of the vice-president’s post but failed to make the cut.

Tan Sri Badruddin Amiruldin remained as permanent chairman while Datuk Seri Abdul Fattah Abdullah was elected as the new permanent deputy chairman of the party.

With the top two posts being uncontested, the president and deputy president are Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi and Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan.

However, there was a slight change for the three vice president’s posts.

Datuk Seri Wan Rosdy Wan Ismail led the votes for vice-presidents, followed by Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin and Datuk Seri Johari Abdul Ghani.

The new Supreme Council is made up of the following:

  • Datuk Seri Dr Shamsul Anuar Nasarah
  • Datuk Seri Dr Zambry Abd Kadir
  • Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan
  • Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz
  • Datuk Seri Bung Moktar Radin
  • Datuk Ahmad Jazlan Yaakub
  • Datuk Seri Abdul Azeez Abdul Rahim
  • Datuk Seri Shahaniza Shamsuddin
  • Datuk Azian Osman
  • Datuk Seri Dr Md Alwi Che Ahmad
  • Datuk Dr Ir Shaik Hussein Mydin
  • Datuk Zahida Zarik Khan
  • Datuk Mohd Razlan Muhammad Rafii
  • Datuk Seri Mohd Sharkar Shamsudin
  • Datuk Seri Abdul Rahman Mohamad
  • Datuk Dr Mohd Puad Zarkashi
  • Datuk Seri Jamil Khir Baharom
  • Datuk Johan Abd Aziz
  • Isham Jalil
  • Datuk Seri Abd Rahman Dahlan
  • Datuk Lokman Noor Adam
  • Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Said
  • Datuk Rosnah Abd Rashid Shirlin
  • Datuk Mohd Rafi Alli Hassan
  • Datuk Abdul Razak Abdul Rahman

In his tweet, Ahmad Maslan said:

The official results of the UMNO election are here. Congratulations. Thank you. Alhamdulillah. Here’s to serving the people for the sake of Religion, the Nation and the Country.

Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan

As for the election for UMNO’s wings, the results were announced last week.

UMNO Youth chief: Dr Muhamad Akmal Saleh
Deputy: Hairi Mad Shah

UMNO Women’s chief: Datuk Seri Noraini Ahmad
Deputy: Datuk Norliza Abdul Rahim

UMNO Puteri chief: Datuk Nurul Amal Mohd Fauzi
Deputy: Siti Sokhleha Nordin

Among the much-talked about names who made it as committee members for UMNO’s wings are Ahmad Zahid’s daughter Nurulhidayah (Women), actress Datin Naszriah Ngasri better known as Anne Ngasri (Women), former prime minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s daughter Nooryana Najwa (Puteri), controversial blogger Raja Petra Kamaruddin’s daughter Raja Sara Petra (Puteri), and Reezal Merican’s daughter Reena Awliyatul Imani (Puteri).

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

© 2021 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd