Now Reading
JDT Does It Again, Wins Ninth Consecutive Super League Title

JDT Does It Again, Wins Ninth Consecutive Super League Title

JDT defeated Negeri Sembilan 5-0 over the weekend.

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

Local powerhouse Johor Darul Ta’zim (JDT) won their ninth consecutive Super League title over the weekend with four games to spare as Sabah’s title challenge ended following a loss.

To make it sweeter, the Southern Tigers defeated Negeri Sembilan 5-0 on their own turf to collect 46 points from 18 games.

Nippy forward Arif Aiman Hanapi and scoring machine Bergson Da Silva both scored two goals to help JDT defeat Negeri Sembilan, while Leandro Velasquez scored the other goal.

JDT remain undefeated in the Malaysian top league this season, having won 14 games and drawing four.

Sabah, who played their 19th game of the season, lost to Terengganu 0-2 at the Sultan Mizan Stadium in Gong Badak, to quash any hope of winning the league.

With the defeat, Sabah is 10 points behind the Southern Tigers with only three games left to play, meaning they have no chance of usurping JDT at the top of the table.

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Get more stories like this to your inbox by signing up for our newsletter.

© 2024 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd