Now Reading
Johor PH Appoints Salahuddin Ayub As New State Chief

Johor PH Appoints Salahuddin Ayub As New State Chief

Salahuddin Ayub will be assisted by PH component parties’ state chiefs namely Aminolhuda Hassan (Amanah), Rafizi Ramli (PKR) and Liew Chin Tong (DAP).

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

Parti Amanah Negara (Amanah) deputy president Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub has been appointed as the new Pakatan Harapan (PH) Johor chairman, replacing Aminolhuda Hassan, who is also the Johor Amanah’s chief.

According to Bernama, Salahuddin, who is also the Pulai MP and Simpang Jeram will be assisted by three deputies – Aminolhuda, PKR’s Rafizi Ramli and DAP’s Liew Chin Tong.

Amanah’s Faizul Salleh had been picked to hold the PH’s secretary post in Johor while S. Gopalakrishnan of PKR will now act as the pact’s treasurer.

Former Johor exco Sheikh Umar Bagharib Ali meanwhile was appointed as the state’s PH information chief.

The decision was announced in a joint statement by the coalition component parties yesterday.

“Johor PH held a meeting recently to discuss the state PH leadership structure, especially since PKR has now concluded its annual congress and party elections.

“From this meeting, Johor PH decided that Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub will be the Johor PH chairman,” the coalition’s statement reads.

Following the state election earlier this year, PH had appointed Perling assemblyman Liew Chin Tong as the state Opposition chief inside the Johor legislative assembly.

Barisan Nasional (BN) reclaimed Johor back from PH after winning the 2022 state election with a landslide victory, sweeping 40 out of the total 56 state seats offered, and achieving its target of a two-thirds majority in the state assembly.

Share your thoughts on FacebookTwitter and Instagram!

Get more stories like this to your inbox by signing up for our newsletter.

© 2024 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd