Now Reading
DAP Appoints Anthony Loke As New Party Secretary-General

DAP Appoints Anthony Loke As New Party Secretary-General

The former transport minister assume the post that was previously held by Lim Guan Eng for the past 17 years.

Ikhwan Zulkaflee

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

Seremban MP Anthony Loke Siew Fook has been appointed as the new DAP secretary-general, replacing former Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng who now acts as the party’s national chairman.

Loke, who is also the former transport minister, will be assisted by Liew Chin Tong, Sivakumar Varatharaju Naidu and Tengku Zulpuri Shah Raja Puji.

Lim, who held the DAP secretary-general post for the last 17 years, will be assisted by Puchong MP Gobind Singh Deo as the deputy national chairman.

DAP has also appointed Nga Kor Ming, Chow Kon Yeow, Chong Chieng Jen, M Kulasegaran and Teresa Kok as the national vice-chairmen.

Nga will also act as DAP’s Parliament Whip Chief.

Meanwhile, DAP supremo and Iskandar Puteri MP Lim Kit Siang was announced as the party’s mentor while the previous party national chairman and Cheras Parliamentarian Tan Kok Wai was appointed as the party’s advisor.

The decision was made by the party’s new Central Executive Committee (CEC) line-up, which was voted by 4,149 delegates at its 17th national congress in Shah Alam, yesterday.

READ MORE: Lim Kit Siang Retires, Will Not Contest GE15

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

© 2021 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd