Now Reading
Marvel Studios Reveals Phase 5 Complete Lineup, First Phase 6 Details Revealed

Marvel Studios Reveals Phase 5 Complete Lineup, First Phase 6 Details Revealed

MCU Phase 5 will begin with Ant-Man and the Wasp Quantumania.

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

Marvel Studios boss Kevin Feige unveils the Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 5 lineup at this year’s San Diego Comic-Con (SDCC). The announcement excited fans since Marvel Studios have skipped SDCC for a couple of years.

First things first, MCU Phase 4 will end with Black Panther: Wakanda Forever. MCU Phase 5 will kick off with Ant-Man and the Wasp Quantumania.

MCU Phase 5 lineup. Image: IGN

The Ant-Man film will be followed by:

  • Secret Invasion (Spring 2023)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 3 (May 2023)
  • Echo (Summer 2023)
  • The Marvels (July 2023)
  • Loki season 2 (Summer 2023)
  • Blade (3 November 2023)
  • Ironheart (Fall 2023)
  • Agatha: Coven of Chaos (Winter 2023/24)
  • Daredevil: Born Again (Spring 2024)
  • Captain America: New World Order (3 May 2024)
  • Thunderbolts (26 July 2024)

MCU Phase 5 will conclude with Thunderbolts in July 2024.

The highly anticipated announcement from the lineup is none other than the 18-episode Daredevil: Born Again television series, which will see Charlie Cox reprise his role.

This also means fans get to watch Vincent D’Onofrio’s Wilson Fisk, who showed up in the Hawkeye series, again.

Are we getting the new Avengers line-up?

Marvel Studios seemed to be reserving the highly anticipated Avengers 5 film for MCU Phase 6.

With the introduction of the character Valentina Allegra de Fontaine (Falcon and the Winter Soldier), it can be surmised that Marvel’s Phase 5 might focus on the villains with Thunderbolts first.

What do we know about MCU Phase 6?

For Phase 6, the first details of the lineup include:

  • Fantastic Four (8 November 2024)
  • Avengers: Kang Dynasty (2 May 2025)
  • Avengers: Secret Wars (7 November 2025)

Marvel also revealed that Phase 4, 5 and 6 will be collectively known as The Multiverse Saga.

Based on the line-up, it seems like Kang the Conqueror will be the main villain in this era (it looks like all the guesses in the Loki series are close!).

More shows coming up

Additionally, Marvel is releasing a host of animated series on Disney Plus over the next few years.

Shows such as What If…? season 2, Marvel Zombies and Spider-Man: Freshman Year are part of the MCU canon.

X-Men ’97 and I Am Groot are allegedly set in separate continuities.

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Get more stories like this to your inbox by signing up for our newsletter.

© 2024 The Rakyat Post. All Rights Reserved. Owned by 3rd Wave Media Sdn Bhd