PUTRAJAYA, Nov 28, 2015:

Electronic toll collection will be fully implemented at10 toll plazas effective next Jan 13, said Malaysian Highway Authority (MHA) director-general Datuk Ismail Md Salleh.

He said three of the toll plazas located along the Kuala Lumpur-Putrajaya Highway (MEX) are the Salak Selatan Toll Plaza; Putrajaya Toll Plaza and Seri Kembangan Toll Plaza.

Also involved are the PJS2 Toll Plaza; PJS5 Toll Plaza and Pantai Dalam Toll Plaza located in the New Pantai Highway (NPE) while Batu 9 Toll Plaza and Batu 11 Toll Plaza are on the Cheras-Kajang Highway (Grandsaga).

“Another two toll plazas, Seri Muda Toll Plaza and Alam Impian Toll Plaza, are located at the Kemuning-Shah Alam Highway (LKSA),” he said in a statement here today.

Hence, he said commuters had to use the PLUSMILES, Touch ‘n Go or SmartTAG cards to make payment at these toll plazas.

He said to ensure the operations run smoothly, the highway concessionaires had provided lanes for sale of Touch ‘n Go cards and to add value to cards. These will operate 24 hours. Personnel will be on hand to help if any problems occur.

Members of the public with any queries can contact LLM Traffic Centre hotline at tel 1-800-88-7752 or any highway customers service centres involved.

Related Posts

Related Posts

Related Posts

Next Post