KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 22, 2015:

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak signed the declaration for the establishment of Asean Community that will be launched on Dec 31.

The signing ceremony for the 2015 KL Declaration on the establishment of the Asean Community was held at the Grand Ballroom at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre.

Najib’s signature was followed by the signatures of Laos Prime Minister Thongsing Thammavong, Brunei Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah, Cambodian Prime Minister Hun Sen, Indonesian President Joko Widodo, Myanmar President Thein Sein, Philippines President Benigno Aquino III, Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, Thai Prime Minister Prayut Chan-ocha and Vietnam Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung.

The signed declaration was then presented to Asean Secretary-General Le Luong Minh.

Also present were Najib’s wife Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor and the spouses of other head’s of state.

The Kuala Lumpur declaration on Asean 2025: Forging Ahead Together is also scheduled to be signed today.

Related Posts

Related Posts

Related Posts

Next Post