KUALA LUMPUR, June 22, 2015:

National DAP vice-chairman Datuk Dr Ariffin SM Omar, who was reappointed as senator, was sworn in as a member of the Dewan Negara along with four new senators here today.

The swearing-in ceremony was conducted in the presence of Dewan Negara president Tan Sri Abu Zahar Ujang.

The four new senators were PKR executive council member Siti Aishah Shaik Ismail, Setiu Umno division committee member Datuk Abdul Rahman Mat Yasin, Pahang MCA chairman Datuk Hoh Khai Mun and Kuala Krau Wanita Umno chief Datuk Norehan Abu Bakar.

Abu Zahar congratulated all those who were appointed, and hoped that they would show good behaviour, character, high self-esteem as well as etiquette during the sittings.

“I would also like to remind all who have been appointed to preserve, protect and defend the Constitution of the country, as I am very concerned that there are some senators who disrespect the eminence of the Dewan.

“Do not break the rules during the debate process, because it is clearly against the pledge of allegiance (as a member of the Dewan Negara),” he said.

Related Posts

Related Posts

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /usr/share/nginx/html/wp-content/themes/jnews/class/Module/ModuleViewAbstract.php on line 355

Related Posts

Next Post