KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 8, 2014:

Suspended PKR member Badrul Hisham Shahrin has revealed the five Pakatan Rakyat Selangor assemblymen who allegedly withdrew — via statutory declarations — their support for Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail for the Selangor Menteri Besar’s post.

In revealing the names, Badrul, who is better known as Chegubard, alleged that the five, comprising three PKR and two DAP assemblymen, had done so a few days after openly pledging their support for her.

The five assemblymen are Dr Xavier Jayakumar (PKR-Seri Andalas), Amirudin Shaari (PKR-Batu Caves), Shuhaimi Shafiei (PKR-Sri Muda), Rajiv Rishyakaran (DAP- Bukit Gasing) and Ng Sze Han (DAP – Kinrara).

According to Chegubard, who has been suspended for talking to the press about the party elections, copies of the statutory declaration were delivered anonymously to his residence on Nov 1.

“I have since forwarded this to the party leadership, including the party president, but I have yet to receive a credible response on the matter.

“It is a serious matter as it involves the Selangor Menteri Besar issue and Pakatan’s stand,” he told reporters at a restaurant near Universiti Malaya here.

Chegubard also said that he had been recently informed of how a few days after pledging support for Wan Azizah, they had made a different statutory declaration.

He said the five withdrew their support for Wan Azizah and apparently pledged loyalty to whoever was chosen by the Sultan of Selangor.

During the two-month Selangor Menteri Besar crisis, which began in August , PKR and DAP had pledged full support for Wan Azizah to succeed then Menteri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim.

In response, Rajiv dismissed the allegations saying that he had already lodged a police report on the fake statutory declaration.

“It is not true at all. Total fiction,” he said when contacted.

Dr Xavier, too, had previously denied the allegation and had also lodged a police report when it first surfaced.

Related Posts

Related Posts

Related Posts

Next Post