KLANG, Sept 26, 2014:

The heavy rain did not hamper the swearing-in ceremony of the 10 new Selangor executive councillor members at Istana Alam Shah, today.

Dr Daroyah Alwi (PKR), Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad (PKR), Amirudin Shari (PKR), Elizabeth Wong (PKR), Ganabatirau Veraman (DAP), Datuk Teng Chang Kim (DAP), Ean Yong Hian Wah (DAP), Iskandar Abdul Samad (PAS), Dr Ahmad Yunus Hairi (PAS) and Zaidy Abdul Talib (PAS) were sworn in before Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah.

Earlier, new Selangor Menteri Besar Mohamed Azmin Ali had revealed the new line-up which saw deputy speaker Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad dropped to the exco position with the position now reserved for PAS.

The changes made also saw PAS losing a spot to PKR leading the latter to hold four positions, with DAP and PAS holding three respectively.

However the deputy speaker position is now reserved for a PAS representative.

Related Posts

Related Posts

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /usr/share/nginx/html/wp-content/themes/jnews/class/Module/ModuleViewAbstract.php on line 355

Related Posts

Next Post