Close Share

PUBLISHED: Oct 13, 2014 5:21pm

PKR president announces party’s new lineup


Sukhbir Cheema

PKR president Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail today announced that the new party lineup also sees its vice-president Rafizi Ramli being appointed as secretary-general. — TRP file pic

Adjust Font Size:

KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 13, 2014:

PKR sees a total revamp in its leadership positions with the party’s Youth vice-chief Fahmi Fadzil retaining his incumbent position as communications director.

In a press statement, party president Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail announced the new lineup, which saw PKR vice-president Rafizi Ramli being appointed as the party’s new secretary-general, replacing incumbent Datuk Saifuddin Nasution Ismail.

Saifuddin and PKR’s number two, Nurul Izzah Anwar, were appointed as the party’s election directors.

Seri Andalas assemblyman Dr Xavier Jayakumar and Penampang Member of Parliament Darell Leiking were appointed as vice-presidents while former MCA Wanita deputy chief Datin Paduka Tan Yee Kew was appointed as the general treasurer.

Tengku Maraziyah Tengku Sulaiman was appointed as Tan’s deputy while the task for the party’s strategic director was handed to Bayan Baru MP Sim Tze Tzin.

Other changes saw Fariz Musa appointed as the coordinating secretary-general, Subang MP Sivarasa Rasiah appointed the party’s legal director, while Kuantan MP Fauziah Salleh was made training director.

The remaining appointees are as follows:

Appointed Central Leadership Council members:

Datuk Saifuddin Nasution Ismail
Rodziah Ismail
Amirudin Shari
Mohdak Ismail
N. Surendran
Mustapha Sakmud

Bureau Chiefs

Political Enhancement chairman – Chua Tian Chang
Membership chairman – Dr Tan Kee Kwong
Religious Enhancement and Understanding chairman – Dr Nur Manuty
People’s Bureau of Social & Complaints chairman – S. Manickavasagam
Investment and Trade chairman – Wong Chen
National Integration chairman –  Dr Edmund Santhara
Science and Health chairman – Dr Azman Ismail
Education chairman – Abas Awang
International Bureau chairman – Gooi Hsiao Leung
Member of parliament and state-assemblymen coordination chairman – Datuk Johari Abdul
Plantation and Felda Community chairman – Shamsul Iskandar Mohd Akin
Indigenous Community chairman – Bob Manolan
Labour chairman – Abdullah Sani
Consumer chairman – G. Manivanan
Local government chairman – William Leong
Srikandi chairman – Siti Aishah

Appointed Political Bureau members:

Dr Syed Husin Ali
Datuk Saifuddin Nasution Ismail
Datuk Johari Abdul
Datuk Dr Mansor Othman
N. Surendran
William Leong



How do you like the new site

Leave your feedback here.

Have a story worth sharing?

Send us your details here.

Copyright © 2015 The Rakyat Post

Terms of Use ›   Privacy Policy ›   Contact ›